Nikola Tesla Medal Award for ETF Students in Banja Luka

Tesla Forum is delighted to announce the signing of a five-year agreement with the Electrotechnical Faculty (Elektrotehnicki fakultet – ETF) of the University of Banja Luka in Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina, to establish an annual award for the student who achieves the best overall average mark in Year 2, 3 or 4 of university studies.  

The Tesla Medal Award consists of a bronze Tesla Medallion, a Tesla Forum Certificate and a monetary prize. The award for ETF will be co-funded by Cooling Towers WA Pty Ltd, who are long-standing supporters and partners of the Tesla Forum organization. 

The Tesla Medal Award was introduced by the Tesla Forum of Western Australia in 2004 as a way to encourage science education through public promotion of Nikola Tesla’s legacy and his fundamental contribution to the modern civilization, as well as help the youth of Australia broaden their knowledge about his outstanding achievements. 

The award is traditionally presented at Western Australian universities (University of Western Australia, Curtin University of Technology and Murdoch University). In recent years, Tesla Forum has expanded its collaboration with various international organizations and taken part in numerous events that promote the importance of science and innovation and also recognise the contribution Nikola Tesla made to the modern world. Tesla was a humanist and idealist, devoting his entire life and his genius to help humanity.   

The objectives of this initiative are: 

  • To recognize and reward outstanding students in the field close to Tesla’s work 
  • Benefits to successful students include financial award, opportunity to receive recognition at the start of their careers and build networks across their future industry 
  • National and international exposure that will be beneficial in their early career search. 

We look forward to a long -lasting and successful cooperation with ETF in Banja Luka and will continue our international efforts with the Tesla Medal initiative.