Tesla Medallists win EA Awards

Each year Engineers Australia presents a number of awards for students who have achieved top marks in their engineering studies. In Western Australia six division medals are awarded. The winners for 2006 include two Tesla Medallists:

  • The Russell Dumas Medal for 2006, for best academic performance in the final year at UWA, was awarded to Christopher Chung, last year’s Tesla Medal winner.
  • The IEAust/Murdoch Medal for 2006, for best academic achievement, qualities of leadership and interest in Engineers Australia, was awarded to Karne de Boer, this year’s Tesla Medal winner from Murdoch University.

Our congratulations to all the Medal winners and best wishes for the start of their engineering careers.

Christopher Chung, M Vennitti, A Mavrick, R Domoraud, Karne de Boer